Stephenville Police Department

The Criminal Investigations Division (CID) is the investigative branch of the police department and is part of the Operations Bureau, performing all criminal investigations and working closely with the Erath County Attorney's Office and Erath County District Attorney's Office to prosecute criminal cases.

CID is supervised by one Lieutenant and has six Investigators assigned to the division. Investigators assigned to the division are police officers who have been specially selected and trained to investigate criminal offenses.

Stephenville Police Department

Once a case is received by the Criminal Investigations Division, it is assigned to one of four investigative groups: Crimes Against Persons, Property Crimes, Financial Crimes or Narcotics. Cases are assigned based on the offense type and the investigative focus required by the investigators.

Stephenville Police Department

The Criminal Investigations Division's office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and can be contacted directly at 254-918-1200 X 4.



Criminal Investigation Departmental Directory

Deputy Chief Jason King

Commander
254-918-1265
jking@stephenvilletx.gov

Lieutenant Don Miller

CID/Narcotics Lieutenant
254-918-1263
dmiller@stephenvilletx.gov

Detective Sergeant
Orlando Gaitan

Crimes Against Persons
254-918-1282
ogaitan@stephenvilletx.gov

Investigator
Brad Green

Investigator
254-918-1256
bgreen@stephenvilletx.gov

Investigator Seth Reding

Financial Crimes
254-918-1284
sreding@stephenvilletx.gov

Investigator Gary Roberts

Property Crimes
254-918-1206
groberts@stephenvilletx.gov


© 1997-2014 Sgt. Sha King